HIGHLIGHTS FROM THE Inaugural TravMedia Awards

Greg Dickinson scooped the night's ultimate accolade Travel Writer of the Year and Lyn Hughes was honoured with an Outstanding Contribution Award.

The winners of the first-ever TravMedia Awards were announced at a glittering ceremony at the QEII Centre, London on 10 March 2020 to a packed audience of over 300 people, Our host for night was the UK's top broadcaster, John Humphrys.

 Consumer Staff Writer of the Year was won by Dickinson while James Stewart became Freelance Writer of the Year, and Travel Weekly's Amie Keeley secured the crown of Trade Staff Writer of the Year. The Travel Writer of the Year title was conferred to the judges' overall favourite winner of these three top awards. 

Lyn Hughes, Editor-in-chief and founder of Wanderlust secured an Outstanding Contribution award. 

Uniquely the Awards celebrated the work of professionals from right across the travel media, social and communications space with additional highlights including the reveal of Kate McWilliams of LOTUS as of PR Professional of the Year with the same triumphant agency also winning PR Agency of the Year. Top vlogger Joe Allam was crowned the first-ever Influencer of the Year, along with winning Vlogger of the Year.